New Feature: Plan Sharing

You can now share your plans with anyone you want through a link or as a file.

When you share a plan, Mylo automatically creates a blueprint that others can follow, regardless of your progress. This way, even if you're deadlifting 4 plates or running half marathons, your shared plan will start where you did so someone else can follow it.

How it works

For any plan that you want to share, Mylo creates a blueprint of it. You can then share that blueprint with a link or download the plan as file and share that around.

What even is a Blueprint?!

If your plan has you benching 3 plates or running a 5 minute mile, the person you share it with may not make it past day 1 (or they might barely be warmed up).

This shaped how sharing was designed: share your plans in a way that anyone can actually follow.

A blueprint is your training plan starting back at Level 0 of your progress for each exercise.

Because plans use progression rules, they are fully self contained. Follow the plan and it updates by itself as you train.

A beginner can follow along just like you did, and someone more experienced can make the changes they want.

Blueprints are a starting point

The generated Blueprint follows the starting values of each exercise but that may still not be what you want to share.

The blueprint is a starting point. From there you can tweak it to be appropriate to share or exclude certain exercises.

You can also not make any changes and save the blueprint. This will then share your plan as is at the time of making.

If you find yourself making drastic changes, I'd recommend duplicating the plan and making a "starter" version just for sharing.

File Sharing

File Sharing does not require an account.

So you've got your blueprint, now you've got 2 ways to share it.

The first and most basic is to download it as a file.

Then you can share that around however you want.

On the library page (or the home page if you're a new user), there's an "import" button.

Find and select your Mylo file to add the plan to your library.

Link Sharing does require an account since public links need to be kept on the server.

With your blueprint ready you can generate a public link to it.

You'll get the link and even a QR Code you can save and share.

Anyone who visits the link can see the plan's details and add it to their library or download it as a file.

You don't need an account to grab someone else's shared plan, only to make your own links.

What's in a share?

The plans you create are your own. Modify them however you want.

The same applies to shared plans.

First, the shared files are just plain text in the JSON format. You can inspect and edit it with your favorite text editor.

Next, any plans you import (from a file) or add to your library (from a link), are now yours.

Just like a plan you created, you retain full control and can continue making whatever edits you want.


If you're looking for a reliable, no-nonsense tool to support your training journey give Mylo a try!. It's free and doesn't even need an account.